Over 100 members attended the American Avalanche Association Annual Membership Meeting, held via Zoom, on November 5, 2020. A3 President Halsted Morris gave a report on the state of the organization, A3 Executive Director Dan Kaveney provided an overview of the finances, and A3 Secretary Katie Warren presented the results of A3’s survey of avalanche professionals conducted during the spring of 2020. This is an election year, and we announced the result of our board election. Newly elected board members are:

President – Halsted Morris

Vice President – Erich Peitzsch

Secretary – Katie Warren

Governance Chair – Sean Zimmerman-Wall

Membership Trustee – Jake Hutchinson

At-Large Pro – Kate Koons

At-Large Affiliate – Jonathan Shefftz

The meeting was recorded and can be viewed in its entirety below or on YouTube.